Awkward Things- Dating-

Hello guys. Boy, has it been an interesting week.

So if you read my previous blog you’d probably know that I find DATES-AWKWARD.
There is just this coherent sensation at the back of my head that something, somewhere will go wrong and I will be left at the end.

At the end of the last blog I mentioned how a girl gave me her number for a second date. Well I was delighted but again afraid that it might go awkward. So I did everything I could to avoid that. I wore my lucky socks and shoes and tried to look the best I could.

She met me (ON TIME) and we headed to the restaurant. We ate and we chatted and chatted. Before that I never realized that how easy it can be to talk to her. She knew how to start a conversation and how to keep them going and the silences that did happen were not uncomfortable or awkward. That hour and the mood and the food and the music everything made me want to admire her. The time spent can truly and only be described by WALT WHITMAN

A glimpse through an interstice caught,
Of a crowd of workmen and drivers in a bar-room around the stove late of a winter night, and I unremark’d seated in a corner,
Of a youth who loves me and whom I love, silently approaching and seating himself near, that he may hold me by the hand,
A long while amid the noises of coming and going, of drinking and oath and smutty jest,
There we two, content, happy in being together, speaking little, perhaps not a word.

Thank you Mr. Whitman! (Well it was a little different, but you get the sentiment right?)
We got out and walked. We walked and walked and talked. I made jokes and she smiled. The night air seemed heavy or was it just the drink, I couldn’t tell. And then it happened. The end to a perfect date (Yes, it was perfect) had to be spectacular and boy was it.
She told me that due to some financial problems her family had to move to another state. I couldn’t believe it. It was so sudden (AND HEARTWRENCHING!). They were leaving tomorrow she said. She also added how she was sad and I really helped her cope with the situation. And then she said, how she didn’t expect this but she really liked me and how she enjoyed her time with me AND that was it.
It’s been three days since she moved and it’s just a sad feeling that you may never meet a person like that before. But hey, atleast I met her and that’s more than enough I guess. I guess some people are worth that one time.
Thank you for reading.

Leave a Reply

